Slide background

Our Mission

We co-operate...

Slide background

Our Mission

We share...

Slide background

Our Mission

We learn from each other.

Slide background

Our Mission

We are a centre of educational excellence...

Slide background

Our Mission

...within a vibrant, creative and caring community.

Ein Wort der Schulleiterin

Eine Schule - zwei Systeme. Die Deutsch-Schweizerische Internationale Schule Hongkong wurde 1969 von deutsch-schweizerischen Familien gegründet, die für ihre Kinder eine zweisprachige deutsch-englische Bildung in einem internationalen Umfeld suchten. Aus diesen Anfängen hat sie sich zu einer der führenden internationalen Schulen Hongkongs entwickelt.

Gefördert von den Regierungen in Deutschland und der Schweiz sind vom Kindergarten bis zur Berufsschule alle Schulstufen und Schulformen vertreten. Mehr als 1.300 Schülerinnen und Schüler aus über 30 verschiedenen Ländern bereiten sich in zwei parallelen Zweigen auf deutsche oder britische Abschlüsse vor. Sie werden unterstützt von Lehrkräften aus Deutschland, der Schweiz, Österreich, Großbritannien, Australien, Neuseeland, Kanada, Malaysia, Hongkong und China.

Als Teil der faszinierenden Metropole Hongkong sehen wir unsere Aufgabe darin, unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler zu verantwortungsbewussten Bürgern des 21. Jahrhunderts zu erziehen – weltoffen, engagiert und solidarisch. Die kulturelle Vielfalt und das Umfeld unserer Schule sehen wir als Chance und als Herausforderung.

Wir laden Sie ein, unsere Schule kennen zu lernen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Fragen und Anregungen.

Grit Cichon
Kommissarische Schulleiterin

Anmerkungen oder Anregungen zu dieser Seite? Klicken Sie hier

Slide background

Our Mission

We co-operate...

Slide background

Our Mission

We share...

Slide background

Our Mission

We learn from each other.

Slide background

Our Mission

We are a centre of educational excellence...

Slide background

Our Mission

...within a vibrant, creative and caring community.

Principal’s Welcome

One school - two systems. The German Swiss International School Hong Kong (GSIS) was established in 1969 by German Swiss families who were looking for a bilingual German-English education in an international setting. From these early beginnings, GSIS has grown into one of the leading international schools in Hong Kong. The school's main campus is strategically located in the picturesque and prestigious setting of The Peak, Hong Kong.

The school offers education in two streams from kindergarten to secondary school, following the German and British school systems. We are supported by the German and Swiss governments. More than 1,300 students from over 30 countries are taught by a committed team of highly-qualified teachers from German and English-speaking countries.

As part of Asia's leading city, our mission is to provide a quality education to citizens of the 21st century, encouraging and fostering the talents of each student - as an individual, as part of a team and as a responsible member of society. In a globalized world, the multicultural character of GSIS is a challenge and an opportunity.

We invite you to come and enjoy the full experience of GSIS: a centre of excellence in academics, sports, music, and community service.

Grit Cichon
Acting Principal

Comments or Queries on this page? Click here